Skip to main content
October 10, 2024
Solved

My documents through license transfers away and back

  • October 10, 2024
  • 2 replies
  • 67 views

Is there a way to return documents I created under my corporate license and email a year ago to “My Documents” out of Shared Documents, now that I’ve gotten my corporate license back?

History: Lost license for budget reasons. My 20 documents were transferred to another person. That person has left, my license has been restored (with the same email address for SSO login), the documents have been re-shared back to me. I want to take My documents out of Shared back to My Documents without creating duplicate copies. Picture attached. 

 

Best answer by Humas1985

Hi @MJW-NH 

To relocate your documents, navigate to the Shared Documents section, where your files are currently stored.

From there, select the specific documents you wish to transfer to (My Documents) Next, utilize the (Move to Folder) option to seamlessly relocate the chosen documents to your personalized "My Documents" folder.

Here is a post on this topic on the other way around:

Move a Lucidchart document to a shared folder in Lucid | Community

 

Hope this helps - Happy to help further!!
Thank you very much and have a great one!
Warm regards

 

Comments

Humas1985
Lucid Legend Level 10
Humas1985Lucid Legend Level 10Answer
Lucid Legend Level 10
October 10, 2024

Hi @MJW-NH 

To relocate your documents, navigate to the Shared Documents section, where your files are currently stored.

From there, select the specific documents you wish to transfer to (My Documents) Next, utilize the (Move to Folder) option to seamlessly relocate the chosen documents to your personalized "My Documents" folder.

Here is a post on this topic on the other way around:

Move a Lucidchart document to a shared folder in Lucid | Community

 

Hope this helps - Happy to help further!!
Thank you very much and have a great one!
Warm regards

 

Huma || Lucid Legend
MJW-NHAuthor
October 11, 2024

Thanks Humas! A little tedious to do it individually (a folder or bulk move would be a nice feature), but worked perfectly.

Matt