Skip to main content

I need to create a detailed wire frame map over the top of a Google Earth Image. The map is a fiber / data  - map that shows paths both logical and physical. I'm not sure where / how to use these features and need assistance.

The mapping is critical for "distance" so a proper scale guide and relation is required. 

Objects from architecture data networking office space floor plans - all must be used as well. 

Please advise on how / where to begin. I have ZERO experience in any of this type of program.

Thank you.

Hi Gerald 

Thanks for posting in the community - it sounds like you have a really interesting use case! To begin I recommend taking a look at our Getting Started with Lucidchart guide. This will familiarize you with Lucidchart's basic tools and functionality and help you get comfortable before using more advanced shapes and functions. 

For your specific diagramming needs Lucidchart has several shape libraries and templates that I believe will suit your needs:

• Templates:  By selecting "New Document" and then "From Template" you will have access to Lucidchart's template gallery. Simply search for what you are looking for using the search bar in the upper left-hand corner. There are many templates that correspond to your description - wireframes floor plans and networking. I've included a screenshot of some of our floorplan templates below. Note that our floorplans also contain a measurement tool and will allow you to scale your diagram to suit your needs. 

nUqv3yzXXJMLfvhvfSr8Bg.png

• Shape Libraries: From within a document select the "Shapes" button in the top of the left panel. This opens the shapes manager in which you can search for specific shape libraries. I recommend taking a look at the following: Circuit Diagrams Cisco Network Icons Floor Plans Network Infrastructure Process Engineering and UI Mockups. I've included a screenshot of some of our Process Engineering shapes below as an example. 

LxS-yAHO4OylmXrakgGlng.png