Skip to main content
Solved

Can I import a PDF into Lucid?

• 3 May 2017
  • 5 replies

Can I import a PDF file into Lucid?

Comments

Hi Sarah! Thanks for reaching out. You can drag and drop the PDF file into your Lucidchart document or use Insert > PDF. This will bring the PDF into Lucidchart as an embedded link with the first page of the PDF becoming the default thumbnail.

Hope this helps!

You ought better not to upload the 100+ pages long manuals to your project :) Nevertheless I'm bypassing this by converting every page of the pdf I need to import (they are usually 2-3 pages long so it's ok) to the image files. There are lots of soft allowing to do so automatically especially if you have Adobe Acrobat subscription. I don't have one so I use this https://w9.pdffiller.com it's cheaper a little for the same features

I've been working with PDF files for 5 years already and honestly I import it as PDF once in a blue moon. I'm used to converting it to the images. For me it's more convenient (but I can't claim that it'll be so for everybody). But it's really better not to upload plenty of pages at the same time (in 1 document I mean). There a lot of programs which you can use either for free or pay the subsription to do that. I personally use this one https://pdfliner.com/form_w_9 cause it's not complicated in use and you can quickly figure out how to work with it.

I added a PDF file with a flowchart to Blank diagram page of Lucidchart.  I cannot edit the texts on the imported flowchart.  Please guide me on how to work it out.  Thanks.

Userlevel 2
Badge +3