Skip to main content
鎌倉 章
December 10, 2022

More space for an individual account

  • December 10, 2022
  • 14 replies
  • 106 views

I am urged to upgrade to a team account if I want to use more space than 1GB which I seem to have already filled. I do need more space but I do not need a team account. How can an individual account have more space?

    Comments

    Akira K
    December 21, 2022

    It reads "Revision History is only available to Team and Enterprise accounts."

    My account is "Individual" as you know and I do not need a Team account.

    My space is strictly limited to 1GB and it is now clear that space is also consumed by a functionality which is not available to me. I expected that the 1GB was totally mine and in fact it wasn't. I wish the space for Revision History were not included in my precious 1GB. 

    file → Revision History‥‥ brings up the message below.

    Leianne C
    Lucid support team
    December 23, 2022

    Thanks for continuing this thread @akira k! As you mentioned the revision history feature is currently only available to Team and Enterprise accounts. Please see this article for some additional information on the features offered to each account type. 

    Unfortunately it's not possible to to disable revision history from saving in boards and documents in Lucid. As a workaround it is possible to clear the storage amount related to revision history by copying the contents of your document and pasting it in a new blank document. After that you can delete the original document to save space in your account. 

    However please note that if you proceed with the above steps you will lose all the revision history saved in the original document and will not be able to retrieve this if you decide to upgrade to a Team or Enterprise subscription. 

    I hope this helps clarify the behaviour of storage. Please feel free to let us know if you have any additional questions about this and we'll be more than happy to help! :)

    鎌倉 章
    December 25, 2022

    Thank you for the advice. I have done some copying works to recover the lost work space knowing that the revision history would not be copied.
    In one case I have witnessed 88% size reduction as below.

    It is true as you said such copying method is amazingly effective but it requires cumbersome page-by-page copying works.

    I would like to be able to do this useful copying with just one action at the document class level rather than page sub-class level. It would be very effective to make Individual account users more productive happier and ultimately more loyal.

    Leianne C
    Lucid support team
    December 28, 2022

    Thanks for giving that a try I'm glad to hear that that helped reduce the size of your documents. Unfortunately there isn't currently a way to do this with just one action. It is possible to insert pages using our Import Page feature. This can be found in Insert > Import page

    However I can certainly see how the option to do this for a whole document would be useful for users. Would you mind adding your idea to our feature request form? Ideas submitted to this form are passed on to the product development team for their consideration.

    Thanks for your request and I apologize for any inconvenience this causes you.