editing shows changes on same screen
I want to make changes to a document without affecting the original. But when I make a copy and begin changing things the old original document still shows up underneath the changed portion (but slightly grayed out). I have no layers turned on it just started doing this worked fine for months and I can't figure out which setting I need to change. I even pulled a back up copy and tried another computer same thing It has to be something in the set up . It makes my new work unreadable. I appreciate any help. Thanks!