Skip to main content

Hello 

I'm a newbie with Lucid Chart and have a really simple question. I understand all the layers principle and want to use them. My only irritant is having to press Ctrl + Shift + Click to toggle the layer. Where can we change it to simply click in a button like feature ? Is it my basic shape that is preventing me to only click on it instead of using the hot key ? Right now when I click on it I don't see the hand feature appear the layer will only appear with the hot key. Since this is to be used by all the department I want it to be as user friendly as possible. 

Thanks for posting in the community Francois! Unfortunately, this isn’t currently supported in Lucid, but we’re very interested in your feedback and committed to continually improving our products. Please first search the Product Feedback section of this community (with the filter Topic Type = Idea) to see if it’s already been submitted. If so, please add any additional details you’d like and upvote the request - this consolidation helps to refine feedback and properly capture the popularity of the request.

If no one has submitted this idea yet, please create one of your own and be sure to include details about your use case or what you’d like to see in this experience. This will also allow other users with similar requests to discover and upvote it, then add details of their own.

Finally, for more information on how Lucid manages feedback via this community, take a look at this post:

Hi I have built a sheet with a lot of layers. Now I want to delete the layers since it is give me some problems when i move things around. How can I delete a layer without losing the content on the main page? If I try the delete option on the layer the object is delete from the main page too. 

Thanks for reaching out Tina! If you do not want to lose the content of a page when deleting a layer I would suggest the following steps: