Skip to main content
February 3, 2025
Solved

Lucidchart sharing

  • February 3, 2025
  • 9 replies
  • 154 views

Why are we limited with sharing options within certain documents to allow whole company or Any logged in user. 

Some documents only have Any logged in user as an option. 


 

Best answer by Renier.Kotze

Hi Shantel 

I am the admin. 
Its not just isolated to one user. 

The only difference between the two documents in the images is that the document that cannot be shared to Company is it is Team Owned and not owned by an Individual

Thank you for your assistance with this.  

 

Comments

Humas1985
Lucid Legend Level 10
Lucid Legend Level 10
February 3, 2025

Hi ​@Renier.Kotze 

Could you please verify the location of the document whether it's currently stored in a Team folder or not ?

Best Regards

Huma || Lucid Legend
Shantel Gillette
Lucid product team
February 3, 2025

Good morning ​@Renier.Kotze,

I was also wondering if you were the document owner on the documents that only have “any logged in user”. More details will help to understand why you’re seeing what you’re seeing. 

Shantel Gillette
February 3, 2025

Hi all 

The document is Team owned. 

Would that be the reason for this sharing option to be blanked out ? 

Thank you for the assistance. 

 

Shantel Gillette
Lucid product team
February 5, 2025

Good morning ​@Renier.Kotze,
 

I am still working on this for you and will follow up when I know if this is expected behavior.

Shantel Gillette
February 25, 2025

Hi Shantel 

Did you manage to find any more information regarding this ? 

 

Shantel Gillette
Lucid product team
February 26, 2025

Good morning ​@Renier.Kotze,

I’ve tried to recreate this, and I am having a hard time. Can you share with me a screenshot of what you see when trying to share that document?

Shantel Gillette
March 7, 2025

Here is an example

 


A new document I created as a test 


 

Shantel Gillette
Lucid product team
March 10, 2025

Good morning ​@Renier.Kotze,

Thank you for sharing the screenshots, that is definitely helpful. I did do some testing with our product and asked some questions, and I learned that the admin of the account has the option to restrict sharing settings on an account. Have you checked with your account admin to see if these settings have been put in place?

Shantel Gillette
Renier.KotzeAuthorAnswer
March 10, 2025

Hi Shantel 

I am the admin. 
Its not just isolated to one user. 

The only difference between the two documents in the images is that the document that cannot be shared to Company is it is Team Owned and not owned by an Individual

Thank you for your assistance with this.