Skip to main content
Zuzia S
Zuzia SAnswer
Lucid community team
Sep 12, 2025 1:38 PM UTC

Hi ​@pm666, thanks for your post! 

When a user is delicensed or deleted on an Enterprise account, their documents are transferred to the default document owner on the account, or another user specifically selected at the moment the user is being delicensed/deleted, as per this section of our Help Center article on User management.

This leads to the creation of a folder titled “From [user email]” in the Documents tab of the document owner/selected user to whom the documents have been transferred.

I recommend reaching out to your Admins or your internal IT team to locate the documents and share them back to that user. 

Please let me know if you have any additional questions! Cheers

Comments

Zuzia S
Zuzia SAnswer
Lucid community team
Sep 12, 2025 1:38 PM UTC

Hi ​@pm666, thanks for your post! 

When a user is delicensed or deleted on an Enterprise account, their documents are transferred to the default document owner on the account, or another user specifically selected at the moment the user is being delicensed/deleted, as per this section of our Help Center article on User management.

This leads to the creation of a folder titled “From [user email]” in the Documents tab of the document owner/selected user to whom the documents have been transferred.

I recommend reaching out to your Admins or your internal IT team to locate the documents and share them back to that user. 

Please let me know if you have any additional questions! Cheers

Translate