Skip to main content
September 8, 2026
Question

Bulk user removal

  • September 8, 2026
  • 6 replies
  • 159 views

I have implemented SCIM migration with Lucid, and as their guide I created an ‘all users’ group.

Because of that, 600+ users have been created within LucidChart and they all received an invitation email to start using Lucid Chart. I ended up deleting that ‘all users’ group and their accounts have now all been deactivated. However today they received a “Reminder: a Lucid account was created for you” email. 

 

How can I prevent these emails from being sent to all of our staff, or how can I remove all of these users from Lucid. We do not want these emails, as the users are treating them as spam.

 

Thanks

Comments

Zuzia S
Lucid community team
September 8, 2026

Hi ​@Jaiden, thank you for posting in the Community! 

Unfortunately, it is not possible to bulk delete users. Due to the requirement to delete or transfer documents when deleting users, users can only be deleted one at a time.

Regarding preventing these emails being sent to the entire account, I will be happy to submit a request internally to make that happen, if you confirm that you want to proceed. 

I appreciate your help and patience!

JaidenAuthor
September 8, 2026

Hi ​@Zuzia S,

 

Yes, can you submit that request. I am only wanting these reminder emails to not be sent to these deactivated accounts. Please let me know if anything else is required.

Zuzia S
Lucid community team
September 10, 2026

​@Jaiden Thank you for your response!

After discussing the matter with our team, there is indeed currently a bug in our system that does not prevent these emails from being sent to deactivated accounts. A workaround here would be disabling these reminders for the entire account at this time. 

Please let me know if this is something you would like to move forward with, and I am sorry for the inconvenience caused!