Skip to main content

I am new to using Lucidchart and I am having trouble trying to use one of the templates. Just to get me started I would like to rename these rows to the identifier to the side of them. However clicking on the row or directly on the text does not give me the option to change the name.

I would also like to remove the "Unassigned" row at the bottom. Is there a way that's easy to remove and add rows in case I need less / more rows in the future?

Hi @chase s thanks for posting in the community! Looking at the screenshot you shared it looks like you're using Lucidspark our cloud-based collaboration and brainstorming tool.

Gantt chart and Timeline shapes in Lucidspark automatically generate the y-axis details based on the details of the individual tasks. This means that you don't need to manually modify the labels shown for the rows in your chart as you can simply type in a new Team name in the 'Assignee' field for an individual task. That Team will automatically be added to the Y axis as a new row. You can then change the Assignee field in any other tasks to that Team and the task cards will automatically move to the correct row.

This community post has some detailed information on how to modify your chart in Lucidspark and examples of the steps I described above.

I hope this helps. Please feel free to let me know if you have any questions!

The community post was helpful but I'm still having trouble accomplishing both tasks of renaming "Team #" and deleting the "Unassigned" Row.

I do not get an option to edit the row name as you can see here:

And when I select the "Unassigned" row right click it select "Delete" it does not remove the row.

Hey Chase