Ownership of custom templates
Would it be possible for the ownership of template I have created to be transferred to another user? If the account that makes the template is deleted, would others still be able to use the template?
Would it be possible for the ownership of template I have created to be transferred to another user? If the account that makes the template is deleted, would others still be able to use the template?
Hi Keval, yes, this is possible! You can transfer ownership of any document you own via the Sharing menu. Full instructions can be found in this Share with collaborators in Lucid article from our Help Center, but to summarize here, you can click the “Manage” button within the collaborators section of the sharing menu, then choose the fellow user you’d like to assign ownership to.

If the owner of a document is deleted, collaborators will lose direct access to the document - all documents that users owns will be deleted along with them. I hope this helps!
A Lucid or airfocus account is required to interact with the Community, and your participation is subject to the Supplemental Lucid Community Terms. You may not participate in the Community if you are under 18. You will be redirected to the Lucid or airfocus app to log in.
A Lucid or airfocus account is required to interact with the Community, and your participation is subject to the Supplemental Lucid Community Terms. You may not participate in the Community if you are under 18. You will be redirected to the Lucid or airfocus app to log in.
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.