Skip to main content
Luigi  C
June 17, 2019

How to not lose charts when a person leaves the company?

  • June 17, 2019
  • 2 replies
  • 66 views

How do I as a manager preserve the work my reports have done if they leave the company and their account is closed?  The option to send a copy to me isn't a good one since I'd have to manage every chart from the team and there's no guarantee I will always be here.  How to create a 'permanent' archive that anyone can find and access? 

    Comments

    June 18, 2019

    Hi Luigi

    Thanks for your post. When deleting a user from your account you have the option to designate where you'd like to transfer ownership of the files in their account. Our Help Center article about the Admin Panel details how you can do this. Another option after transferring the files could be to store them in a Team Folder which can be made accessible to all team members or a select few. I hope this helps! 

    Luigi  C
    Luigi CAuthor
    June 18, 2019

    Thanks for that.  That's perfect.  Exactly what I needed.