Skip to main content
Paul F103
March 12, 2021

How to delete orphaned diagram missing from diagram owner?

  • March 12, 2021
  • 2 replies
  • 33 views

I am seeing a few diagrams in my "Shared with me" folder that do not exist in the owners Lucid cloud environment. Its almost like the document was deleted by the owner yet still persists in other user sessions. Is it possible that documents can become orphaned for whatever reason? How can these documents get deleted if they are not visible to the diagram owner(s)?

 

    Comments

    Shanna H
    Lucid support team
    March 12, 2021

    Hi Paul thanks for posting on the community! You are correct that when the document owner deletes a document it should be removed from collaborator's accounts as well. As this appears to be a document specific issue one of our Product Support Specialists will follow up with you directly so that we can look into this issue further. 

    Thanks!

    Paul F103
    Paul F103Author
    March 12, 2021

    Thank you Shanna.