Skip to main content
terry.chen
April 13, 2022

How to deal with lucidchart's resources after employees leave?

  • April 13, 2022
  • 3 replies
  • 174 views

We now use Lucidchart as a flowchart tool for the whole company. Employees will share the flowchart with other employees after making it in Lucidchart

If the employee who made the flowchart leaves the company how to ensure that other employees can view or modify the flowchart he built? Will the resources in Lucidchart be retained after the account is deleted?

    Comments

    Eric R
    Lucid support team
    April 13, 2022

    Hi Terry thanks for posting in the Lucidchart Community I am happy to help! 

    The admins on your Team or Enterprise account have the ability to delete users and transfer their documents to another user on the account. The sharing permissions will remain intact after the transfer so all collaborator access will be retained. For more information please take a look at this section of the User Management article in our Help Center. Hope this helps!

    terry.chen
    April 14, 2022

    Hi Eric

    thanks for your reply.

    one more question: if the admin deleted a user before transfer their documents to another user what will happened?will the deleted users document disappear?

    Eric R
    Lucid support team
    April 19, 2022

    If the documents were shared with any other users or if they are located within a shared folder or team folder the collaborators will continue to have access to those documents even after the creator was deleted. Hope this answers your question!