Skip to main content
Yegor F
April 9, 2020

Every opened template is being automatically saved in My Documents each time this template is opened

  • April 9, 2020
  • 1 reply
  • 17 views

I was browsing through templates on a particular topic just to see what's available. When finished my research I found out that every template that I opened was actually saved in My Documents folder. More than that each template was saved as many times as as I opened it. So if I came back to the same template 3 times and opened it 3 times then I have 3 instances of this template in My Documents.

Is that behavior intended? If it is there a way to prevent templates to be automatically saved in My Documents and make them be saved only if I click [save]?   

    Comments

    Tate S
    Lucid support team
    April 13, 2020

    Hi Yegor

    Thanks for posting in the community. This is intended functionality and I believe the only current work around is to delete the unwanted templates from your documents page. However if you would like to suggest we change this please let us know via our feature request form!