Skip to main content
Ash
April 11, 2020

Do people who I shared my document with get update notifications?

  • April 11, 2020
  • 1 reply
  • 43 views
Do people who I shared my document with get update notifications?

    Comments

    Micah
    Lucid community team
    April 13, 2020

    Hi Ash 

     

    Thanks for posting in the community! By default your collaborators will only recieve notifications if they are @mentioned in a comment. These settings can be easily adjusted in the right-hand panel's Comments section. 

    If a user would like to "subscribe" to edits made to the whole document they can simply right click on that document from the document list and select "Get Change Notifications" and will be emailed when such edits are made. This setting can be disabled at any time via the same method.

     

    Hope this helps! As additional resource feel free to review our Collaborate and Share article from our help center and let me know if you have any other questions!