Skip to main content
Contents D
May 24, 2020

Buddy

  • May 24, 2020
  • 1 reply
  • 10 views

I'd like to transfer some documents to another user. I have a free account but the other user will have premium.

I don't want any changes done to my work and as such I'd very much prefer not to allow editing.

Is there any way to let this person say download/transfer/morse a copy and edit on their own?

    Comments

    Kent B101
    Lucid support team
    May 26, 2020

    Hi

    Thanks for reaching out on Lucidchart Community! If you share the document as view only then the other user will be able to duplicate their own editable copy in their Documents page. Once they have accepted the shared document they right click on it in their Documents page and select Duplicate.

     

    For anyone else with questions on sharing and edit permissions check out this article: Collaborate and Share