Data Hub bulk operations
The data hub doesn’t have any bulk operations meaning it becomes difficult to manage data imports when there are many accounts.
While there is a tick box next to each account, it doesn’t appear to allow bulk operations except for sharing (thankfully it does work for this operation otherwise it would be very difficult to share data across our teams).
Other useful operations:
- Edit scheduled updates
- Edit resources
- Update account from AWS (may require limits to the number of accounts that can be selected)
- Delete account - only required because the other bulk operations aren’t available - i.e. it is easier to create new account imports with a new set of filters than it is to modify the filters for multiple accounts, but that also requires deleting the obsolete account (with the old filter)
What is the difference between Share Accounts, which does work as a bulk operation, and the ‘New’ feature of Share Account Data which doesn’t support bulk operations?