Solved

When joining an individual account to a Team account, will you lose the documents in the individual account?

  • 9 February 2024
  • 1 reply
  • 7 views

Badge

When acquire account Team with other email and link existing account Individual, Have loss the projects created in account Individual?

icon

Best answer by Leianne C 12 February 2024, 07:23

View original

Comments

Userlevel 3
Badge +14

Hi @samcasce, thank you for posting in the community. That is a great question!

When joining a Team/Enterprise account, all documents in your previous individual account will still be in your "My Documents" section and will not be automatically shared with any other users on the team account.

Please note that joining a Team/Enterprise account will transfer the ownership of any existing documents associated with your individual user’s account (email address) to the Team/Enterprise account. When an admin on Team/Enterprise account deletes or removes a user from the account, they have the possibility to transfer the documents created by this user to another user on the account. 

I hope this helps! Please feel free to let us know if you have any additional questions :)

Reply