Solved

"Move to Trash" greyed out

  • 14 May 2024
  • 1 reply
  • 14 views

Badge

Users are reporting that the “Move to Trash” option is greyed out when they are trying to delete a document from a “Team Folder”, the user was the one who created the document. 

I cannot see a setting to change any permission about this, please advise? 

icon

Best answer by Emma D 15 May 2024, 09:28

View original

Comments

Userlevel 3
Badge +6

Hi Alex, thanks for posting! This could happen if the users in question do not have full Edit access to the document/folder. Team Folders aren’t owned by an individual, they are owned by the account, so even if a user initially created the document it’s still possible that they could be removed as a collaborator, or their sharing permissions could be downgraded such that they’re not able to use the Move to Trash option. Could this account for what these users have reported to you?

Reply