Skip to main content

Greetings, all!

I’m a Confluence administrator and I have users logging tickets that they cannot properly use the Lucidchart Confluence add-on. When they are in Confluence Data Center and try to use it, they get an error message. I was able to reproduce this issue. Any ideas as to how to troubleshoot further or what I can do to fix this?

Thanks in advance!

Tom

Hello, 

Thank you for your post! Would you mind sending me the following details so I can look into the issue?

1. What browser are you using? Have you tried this on an additional browser or using an incognito or private window?
  2. Could you send a screenshot of the issue so I can see what you are seeing?
  3. What type of Confluence are you using (Cloud vs. Server vs Data Center)? If Server or Data Center, what version?
  4. What version of the Lucidchart plug-in are you using?
  5. Can you provide your base URL? We need to make sure that there is a match between your base URL within Confluence and the URL our software is looking for.
  6. Can you send me a screenshot of the Javascript console when the issue occurs? You can open your Javascript Console by pressing Ctrl + Shift + J (if your computer is a Windows / Linux) OR Cmd + Opt + J (if your computer is a Mac).

Thank you for your help and patience!

Here are some answers:

1. Google Chrome Version 125.0.6422.144 (Official Build) (x86_64). I have tried incognito also. I have not tried another browser.
  2. I posted the screen shot of what I see when the error occurs in my original post.
  3. We are using Confluence Data Center version 7.19.22
  4. Lucidchart Plugin 1.27.2
  5. Base URL: https://confluence-dc.paloaltonetworks.com/

Javascript Console:

Further clarification:

This error message happens after I go to the Lucid site and click on “Grant Access”.

Hello, 

Thank you for the additional details.